A Slice of Fried Gold

Anti- Sampler Fall 2009 for Free!

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

While you're likely not familiar with it unless you're a big music person, Anti- is one of the most diverse and high quality music labels out there today. They're loaded with talent, and right now they want to share it with you - for free! They've just released their Fall 2009 sampler and it's positively stocked with awesome tracks, including new ones from The Swell Season (for those Once fans out there), Dead Man's Bones (the new band featuring Ryan Gosling), a stellar new track from Islands, and the first release from Kyp Malone's new solo work Rain Machine (he of TV on the Radio fame). Plus, there are great tracks by other luminaries like Frank Turner and a bluesy track from someone named Joe Henry that totally rocks.

Highly recommended from yours truly, and thanks to Largehearted Boy for posting this on Twitter. You can't beat free, unless it's a free album that is loaded with incredible music.
  1. The Swell Season - In These Arms
  2. Os Mutantes - Teclar
  3. Neko Case - Magpie to the Morning
  4. Alec Ounsworth - Holy, Holy, Holy Moses (song for New Orleans)
  5. Islands - Vapours
  6. Dead Man's Bones - My Body is a Zombie For You
  7. Rain Machine - Smiling Black Faces
  8. Joe Henry - The Man I Keep Hid
  9. Booker T. - Hey Ya
  10. Frank Turner - Poetry of the Deed
  11. Jason Lytle - Rollin' Home Alone
  12. Solillaquists of Sound - Look


Patty said...

Thanks for the heads up.

Post a Comment